top of page

I hate this stupid town!

I don't understand why we had to move out here to this hicksville on the Eastern Shore of Virginia, right in the middle of my junior year! I know Dad got fired as a reporter for the Baltimore Sun, though he won't tell me exactly why--probably he shot his mouth off about free speech, is my guess--but couldn't he have found a job that would have let us stay in Pikeville, instead of becoming a tech writer at the Wallops Island Fusion Plant?

I miss all my friends, Arnold is acting even weirder than usual, and Mom's NINA is getting worse. Damn doctors anyway, coming up with a cute girl's name acronym for Network-Induced Neuronal Atrophy, when it should be called Awful Brain-Eating Disease! I hate my life!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page